Breast Cancer Awareness Month

Breast Cancer Awareness Month is always a constant reminder of my mother being a survivor and other family members/friends who fought but were called to Heaven by God. Cancer on both sides of my family is a very difficult problem to deal with. So many have fought the good fight and loss and some have won. Every year around this time I think of everyone I’ve known that I’ve lost to cancer and I begin to get somber or just feel down. But then when I hear that voice call my name, or see “Mom” on my phone, I think of how blessed I am to have her in my life. I have friends and family who don’t have that special one or those special ones to talk to anymore including my mother whose parents both passed away from cancer. With all this being said, I’m so glad that there are several programs and charities set up for all kinds of cancers. When I complete my degree and begin working I will make it my mission to donate to all of the cancer research organizations as best as I can. Whether it be my time, money, or voice…I will represent everyone who touched my life and was affected by cancer. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Breast Cancer Awareness Month

Leave a Reply

